Where do you find them and how do you use them for support? In the new virtual literary world (well new to me) I am finding out every day that I need to understand the market and actively seek reviewers, beta readers etc etc. There is so much information out there that it can be quite overwhelming. My question to you is where do you start?..Any ideas?

About mmhomer1

I love to write contemporary romance novels. They range from dark novels where people overcome huge obstacles to find love and happiness to funny, laugh out loud romances. I live in New Zealand (clearly a romantic setting) with my amazing husband and two gorgeous children. I hope you find the time to enjoy the site and learn more about the work I am creating.

2 responses »

  1. I have the same problem. Where do I start?

    • mmhomer1 says:

      I have found Goodreads to be a wealth of knowledge and support. Have you tried this link?

      I have also made it a point to look at reviews on Amazon and see which reviews have been found helpful by others within my genre. You can then simply find the bloggers website and see if they are accepting books. If they are, the overwhelming advice is to send a personalized email rather than a generic one.

      I also found this site really helpful with good advice.

      Truth is that there is no quick and easy solution. You have to go out and do the hard “yakka”. For writers to get out there and get their voices heard, we have to be willing to market ourselves, research facts on what we need to do and really put ourselves out there. One great thing is that unlike other markets, I have never seen such amazing support from other authors. We actually want each other to succeed! Lucky us.

Leave a Reply

