My 9 year old daughter shared this with me when I asked her, after attending a child abuse course, what she would do if a friend told her she was being abused. What amazed me is that she used this strategy, that is more about bullying, to solve the same dilemma. This proved to me how she has been able to take this learning and apply it in a new context.

The instructor from the Child Abuse course, shockingly informed us that children tend to tell their friends rather than adults when they are being abused. Giving your child the tools to deal with this is vitally important.

Have a look at the site and share this information with your families so that together, we can work on stopping this happening. I’m really interested in knowing if anyone has used the WITS program and how this has gone.

http://www.witsprogram.ca/families/using-wits-with-your-children/support-wits-at-home-and-at-school.php/

About mmhomer1

I love to write contemporary romance novels. They range from dark novels where people overcome huge obstacles to find love and happiness to funny, laugh out loud romances. I live in New Zealand (clearly a romantic setting) with my amazing husband and two gorgeous children. I hope you find the time to enjoy the site and learn more about the work I am creating.

One response »

  1. […] Anti bullying support ideas for parents and teachers. Using W.I.T.S.. […]

Leave a Reply

